2021 Democracy Gala Honoring Herbie Hancock Creating a Thing of Beauty: A Celebration of Music and Democracy

Wednesday, November 3, 2021

2021 Gala Donors

NDI recognizes the following individuals, foundations, corporations, and labor unions that contributed so generously to NDI's 2021 Democracy Gala.


  • Maureen White and Steven Rattner


  • Nancy and Miles Rubin


  • The Honorable Elizabeth Frawley Bagley
  • Lionel C. Johnson, President, Pacific Pension & Investment Institute
  • Eric and Sharapat Kessler
  • Rob and Debra Kraft Liberatore
  • ULLICO Management Company


  • Bernard Aronson, Former U.S. Special Envoy to the Colombian Peace Process
  • Hattie Babbitt
  • Ambassador Johnnie Carson and Anne D. Carson
  • Frank M. Conner III and Cynthia H. Conner
  • The Honorable Thomas Daschle and Linda Daschle
  • The Craig and Kathryn Hall Foundation
  • International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers and the International Masonry Institute
  • Jane and Marc Nathanson  
  • The Honorable Barbara A. Mikulski (Ret.)
  • Twitter
  • Tamara Cofman Wittes


  • AHT Insurance
  • Annenberg Foundation Trust at Sunnylands
  • Governor Jim Blanchard and Janet Blanchard
  • Chevron
  • Ambassador Samuel D. Heins (ret.)
  • Ambassador Karl F. Inderfurth
  • Laborers International Union of North America
  • Lockton Companies
  • Taipei Economic & Cultural Representative Office (TECRO)
  • International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers Union (IW)


Media contact

Jerry Hartz

Director of Government Relations and Communications

1 (202) 728-5500

Email Jerry »

Copyright 2022 © - National Democratic Institute - All rights reserved