Leadership in Democracy Award

NDI's Leadership in Democracy Award recognizes individuals and organizations from around the world that have carried out NDI's mission of "working for democracy and making democracy work" through innovative or non-traditional means. | Read more »

The Madeleine K. Albright Democracy Award

The Madeleine K. Albright Democracy Award is the Institute's highest honor, generally presented to someone who has demonstrated a commitment to democracy and human rights. | Read more »

The Andi Parhamovich Fellowship

In honor of the vision, dedication and courage of former NDI staff member Andi Parhamovich, the Institute has established a fellowship to help enhance the skills of young women seeking to participate more fully in the politics of their countries. | Read more »